The Graham County Board of Commissioners met Tuesday, June 14, 2022, at 6:30 p.m. for a continued meeting in the Graham County Community Building located at 196 Knight Street Robbinsville, NC. Board present Connie Orr, Keith Eller, Lynn Cody, and Jacob Nelms. Board absent Dale Wiggins. Also, present Jason Marino, County Manager, Becky Garland, Finance Officer and is serving as Clerk to the Board due to Clerk Kim Crisp absence.

- 1. Chair Orr called the meeting to order.
- 2. Chair Orr stated that the board needed to go into closed session under G.S. 143-318.11(a)(1)(6) for privileged or confidential information and personnel and asks for a motion. Commissioner Cody made the motion to go into closed session as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 3. Chair Orr asks for a motion to go back into open session. Commissioner Cody made the motion as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 4. Chair Orr asks for a motion to approve Budget Amendment No. 22 as presented by Finance Director Becky Garland. Commissioner Eller made the motion as stated. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 5. Chair Orr asks for a motion to pay the audit fee of \$52,400.00. Commissioner Eller made the motion as stated. Commissioner Nelms seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.
- 6. Chair Orr asks for a motion to change the verbiage in the HG Holdings, Inc. Lease Agreement as presented under Paragraph 11. OPTION: release the language "reasonably" and add at the end of paragraph add the language "Landlord is under no obligation to accept Tenants election to lease additional portions of the Property and may at its absolute discretion accept or reject Tenants proposed terms." Commissioner Nelms made the motion as stated. Commissioner Cody seconded this motion. Vote called. Commissioner Nelms, Orr and Cody voted yes. Commissioner Eller voted no. Motion carried three to one.
- 7. Chair Orr asks for a motion to continue the meeting to Tuesday, June 21, 2022. Commissioner Nelms made the motion as stated. Commissioner Eller seconded this motion. Vote unanimous.

Connie Orr, Chair	
Keith Eller, Vice-Chairman	
Lynn Cody, Member	
Jacob Nelms, Member	
Dale Wiggins, Member	
ATTEST:	
Kim Crisp, Clerk to the Board	